If you share your information with others, you can view a list of who has access to your information and you can revoke sharing privileges at any time.
When you revoke someone’s ability to read your health information, that party will no longer be able to read your information, but may have already seen or may retain a copy of the information.
Such deletions will take immediate effect in your account, and backup copies of deleted information may persist for a short time.
Deleted data will not be restored. If you want to keep some of your information, print it before deleting or canceling your account.